My Top 5 Anime Series for Spring Season 2013

The series that were aired during Spring season 2013 are incredibly exceptional so I decided to picked my top 5 for it. What a shame that it already came to its closure but it’s a part of the life of every otaku so no choice but to accept it. Anyway, I’ll start with my top 5 which is:

Top 5Dansai Bunri no Crime Edge 
Image
Even though, this series didn’t managed to be included in the list of most popular anime series during Spring 2013, I absolutely enjoyed this one. Despite of the fact that most of the characters of this series shows fetishes. Its concept is unique when it comes to objective & weapons. What I like the most in this series are the intense parts embedded in each episodes. It has a lot of violent & sadist battles but enjoyable as well. The ending is kinda satisfying but a second season is not a bad idea.
Overall Rating: 8/10
Top 4Hataraku Maou-Sama!
Image
One of the most sought anime series during Spring 2013, places after Shingeki no Kyojin. This is one of the best Romance-Comedy anime series I’ve seen. The concept is unique and wonderful. Its protagonist is hilarious and he will never fail to deliver amusement to the viewers. On the other hand, its ending is quite dissatisfying so second season is a must.
Overall Rating: 9/10
Top 3Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru. 
Image
This series depicts the life of a loner which I really adore. I’m an isolated person like the protagonist do so that’s why he became one of my favorite anime characters. It shows how society acts in many aspects and how loners cope to a certain circumstances. Even though, it has romance genre embedded in its plot, you can’t totally feel it. The romance was only realized visibly for a meantime during the last episode. Nonetheless, I enjoyed watching it and I also hoping for a second season.
Overall Rating: 9/10
 
Top 2Suisei no Gargantia
 
Image
Didn’t managed to be included in the list of most popular anime for Spring 2013, but this series amused me in many aspects. Well, I don’t know why I became attached with this anime but I just love it. I hope that it can last up to 20+ episodes but it only has 13 episodes. Anyway, the last episode is not yet available so I can’t spout my final conclusion for this series (this part will be edited once I’ve seen the last episode).
Overall Rating: 9.5/10 
Top 1Shingeki no Kyojin
Image
Definitely the best anime for Spring 2013! but I do think that it’s the best anime for 2013 since all of its aspects are so fascinating. I can’t express in words how I really feel about this anime. I recommend this to everyone who haven’t tried it though violence can be seen everywhere within this series, it depends on the young viewers below 13 years old on how will they absorb it. The anime is on its 13th episode and it will last up to 25 so I’ll not be able to leave a conclusion for it hereby. Anyway, I’m looking forward for the next happenings.
Overall Rating: 10/10

Leave a comment